• Welcome To

    Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation






    Sri Lanka Rupavahini (TV) Corporation, the State Television stands for the benefit of all Sri Lankans. We do recognise the peoples diversity of expectations, values , interests and needs. We reach our target groups in Sinhala, Tamil and English languages.

    Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation (SLRC) was created by an Act of Parliament on 23 rd January 1982, established on 14th February 1982 and commissioned transmission on 15th February 1982. SLRC aims to provide the best possible programmes to satisfy the needs of its viewers for informative , educational and family oriented entertainment.

    The Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation, the National Television Network was commissioned on 15th February 1982, expanded its studio and transmission facilities in 1986 and rehabilitated most of the original equipment using digital technology in 1998 under three grant aid projects from the Government of Japan. its studio complex is situated in Colombo the commercial capital of Sri Lanka. The complex comprises of a Master Control Room, four Studios, two Dubbing Studios, Digital Post Production Unit, two Analogue Post production Units, several editing suites including Non Linear Editing and four Outside Broadcast vehicles.



    Mr. W. B. Ganegala



    Mr. Ajantha Seneviratne

    Director General

    Deputy Director General ( Engineering)Actg. : Mr. D M K Dasanayake
    Deputy Director General (General Programmes) : Mr. Sumedha Athulasiri
    Deputy Director General ( Administration)Actg : Mr Sunil Dissanayaka
    Chief Accountant : Mrs. Ramani Pushpalatha Edirisinghe
    Chief Engineer (ICT, Maintenance & Projects / Transmission / Power & AC) : Mr. D M K Dasanayake
    Chief Engineer (Operations) : Mr. Shervin Perera
    Director (News & Current Affairs) : Mr. Indika Marasinghe
    Director (Marketing) : Mr. Tharindu Lankathilaka
    Director (Educational Programme) : Mr. C. Thambavita
    Director (Production Services) : Mr. Palitha Wijesinghe
    Director (General Programme) : Mr. Chandana Senevirathna (Actg.)
    Director (Nethra TV) : Mr. Nilar N. Cassim
    Director (Channel Eye) : Mr. Sanjaya Indrakumara (Actg.)
    Director (Sports) : Mr. Vijaya Dissanayake
    Director (Music) :
    Deputy Director/Chief Librarian : Mrs. Ranjani Aluthge Herath
    Deputy Director(Marketing) : Mrs. Buddhika Jayatissa
    Deputy Director(Legal Admin) : Mrs. Neelakanthi Wijekoon
    Deputy Director (Film & Dubbing) : Mr. Anura Dharmasena
    Asst. Finance Manager :

    Contact Us

    Contact Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation

    Chairman's Office : Tel-0112587352 | Fax-0112580131

    Director General's Office : Tel-0112587722 | Fax-0112580929

    Information Officer : Mr. Chandana Senevirathne | Tel : 0773116957